New York continued….

As promised more of my trip abroad. I love New York, I love Brooklyn and I save up for my next trip there because, as characters in sleazy american TV shows would put it: NEW YORK rocks!

This was Lee Avenue in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Thats the neighbourhood where the chassidic jews live. I liked the sign that advertises the  hats. I felt pretty “feltly” myself, because it is weird to wander around to do some jew watching because in your own country are hardly any of them left because they were killed or fled.

williamsburg

 

This was my room. I liked it very much.

SN151726_small

 

A thing one should do in his lifetime is to walk over the Brooklyn Bridge on hot August evening.  Even the goofy tourists who get yelled at by rude cyclists because they stumble on the bikelane do not spoil the experience.

SN151483_small

 

This was the House in Brooklyn where I stayed. It was built around the middle of the 19th century. Cute little house with a nice cosy garden in the back.

SN151438_small

Tags:

One Response to “New York continued….”

  1. mischalke04 Says:

    Hallo Ingrid,

    schön sieht´s hier aus bei dir! Willkommen in der Bloggerwelt! Wir waren beide in Brooklyn im August! Und ich habe auch über meine Erlebnisse geschrieben. guck mal hier: http://mischalke04.wordpress.com/2009/08/25/brooklyn-new-york/

    Willkommen bei WordPress! Ich finde es ist eigentlich recht einfach zu bedienen. In den ersten Monaten hab ich mich durch die FAQ´s gearbeitet und mir alles selbst angeeignet. Und ab und zu tauchen immer mal wieder neue Probleme auf, aber das gehört wohl zum komputern dazu. Schreib mir eine Email, wenn du noch spezielle Fragen hast.

    Viel Spaß auch weiterhin mit dem bloggen,

    Gruß
    Andreas

Comments are closed.


